Last update 8/08/2018

5. Delete a transaction

Following new GDPR requirements, a new button allows you to permanently delete all information held on a particular transaction.  The information will be deleted 90 days from the original transaction date.  If the transaction is older than 90 days then the data will be deleted within 24 working hours. Once deleted, this information cannot be recovered and will not appear on any MI reports, so please ensure you run any reports where you need this transaction information to be present before you purge any data.

To delete a transaction:

  1. Go to menu OPERATIONS > VIEW TRANSACTIONS and locate the “Set to” button next to "Purge date".
  2. Click on the button. A pop-up displays to confirm or cancel the action.

*Call Charges: The following is a guide to call charge information from Business landlines within the UK.

Barclaycard is a trading name of Barclays Bank PLC. Barclays Bank PLC is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority (Financial Services Register number: 122702). Registered in England. Registered No. 1026167. Registered office: 1 Churchill Place, London E14 5HP

Barclays Bank PLC subscribes to the Lending Code which is monitored and enforced by the Lending Standards Board. Further details can be found at www.lendingstandardsboard.org.uk escape arrow


© Barclaycard 2016